Articles

You'd Be So Nice to Come Home To

In Music, Ramblings on January 19, 2006 by Cody McComas

“You’d be so nice to come to
You’d be so nice by the fire
While the breeze on high, sang a lullaby
You’d be all that I could desire

Under stars chilled by the winter
Under an August moon burning above
You’d be so nice
You’d be paradise, to come home to and love”
–Frank Sinatra

I want a girl that I can come home to.
A girl that is calm, quiet, optimistic, gentle, loving, encouraging, caring, passionate.
A girl to come home to.

4 Responses to “You'd Be So Nice to Come Home To”

  1. …and passionate.

  2. See I was gonna say I’m all those things, but something was lacking. And Nate found it. I don’t mind coming home with myself anyway

  3. Indeed Nate.

  4. Gotta love Frankie (and jazz. . . um.)
    Another of my favorite songs has similar lyrics.

    I get up and battle the day
    Things don’t always go my way
    It might rain but that’s okay
    I get to come home to you

    Sometimes life may get me down
    And I get tired of gettin’ kicked around
    I feel lost in this maddening crowd
    But I get to come home to you

    Cause you are my best friend
    And you are where my heart is
    And I know at the day’s end
    I get to come home to you

Leave a Reply

