Articles

Monoblogue (beta)

In Ramblings on February 6, 2006 by Cody McComas

91052142_65d8178334_o1.jpg
What is Monoblogue?

1. You (the reader) call 641.696.0399 and leave, as a message:

  • A short poem
  • A favorite quote
  • A song you sing
  • A message for me
  • Anything else you can think of, let your creativity shine.

2. I (the site moderator, Cody) listen to your message/poem/song/ramblings.

3. After I approve your message/poem/song/ramblings I put it up on this site in the form of an mp3.

4. Check back here often and listen to what others are saying.

A few things to remember:

  • Don’t worry about waking me up or bugging me with the calls. This phone number is dedicated solely to the Monoblogue and will never be answered by a person.
  • Don’t feel nervous when you call. If you say something silly or mess up, just ask me not to post it, hang up and call back…it’s no big deal, we’re all friends here.
  • Because Monoblogue is still in the ‘beta‘ stage the message time-limit is around 2 minutes, I realize 2 minutes is not nearly enough time to ‘let your creativity shine.’ I am working on making it longer.
Leave a Reply

