Articles

I don’t care

In Ramblings on July 10, 2006 by Cody McComas

I don’t care if you say,

“I’ve got issues.”

We’ve all get them too.

We’ve all got a past.

We’ve all got pain.

We’ve all got walls,

And dragons to be slain.

I don’t care how many times you think you have failed.

Just give me your silence.

Give me your peace.

Give me you pain and give me your tears.

Bring your strength and bring your laughter.

We’ll take yours, and we’ll take mine

…and with them…hand in hand…

we’ll build a tower in the sky.

7 Responses to “I don’t care”

  1. I don’t think you will ever find anyone who does not have some deep dark pain, secrets or whatever. If they haven’t experienced it yet, they will. Nice poem Cody.:)

  2. Cody. I hope you wrote this. It is without a doubt amazing! Truly. Hits me right at the core.

  3. Cody thanks for those words, I agree with what kelli wrote so I won’t repeat what she said. With out a doubt that poem is very powerful and touching.

  4. Well, I think this is part of the “growing up” proccess, the realization that we can make it through loads of crap in one way or another. That is the whole plan! Also, just how important it is to not assume someone has to be “perfect” to be accepted or even understood. There in REALLY lies the miracle.

  5. Codster! Good stuff! Its so poetic of you. Ha. Some of lifes great goodness!

  6. That poem is a mature perspection of how we do our best and let the Lord help us with the rest. Marriage commitments takes faith but it’s worth it. aunt BB

  7. I knew you and Jenni should get married!!!!! HA!!!!!!!!!!!!!You are awesome. Two thoughts…we all have garbage, some just don’t know it and the people we don’t like are the people we don’t know!
    bev

Leave a Reply

