Articles

A Case of You

In Music on September 18, 2006 by Cody McComas

“I remember that time that you told me, you said
Love is touching souls
Surely you touched mine
Cause part of you pours out of me
In these lines from time to time”

This is a beautiful song written and performed by Joni Mitchell. While in Paris, Diana Krall did an amazing version of it. As a friend of mine put it, the song is “7 minutes of paradise.” I think this is an example of a song being written by a great song-writer and perfected by another musician. Enjoy:

A Case of You by Joni Mitchell

A Case of You by Diana Krall

Click here for a video of Diana Krall doing her thing, wow she is amazing.

5 Responses to “A Case of You”

  1. Cody cody cody… what great posts you have been doing. Amazing singers and songwriters. Amazing.

  2. Glad you are enjoying Kate.

  3. Diana Krall is fun. She’s unique in her genre that’s why she’s great! Cody, I thought of you the other day when I saw this. It’s freakin’ awesome! Go to Youtube.com and in the search box type Sesame Street Stevie Wonder. You will see some sweetness! It reminded me of something I would see on your blog. 🙂

  4. Kelli, that is nuts, because I was just watching that exact film of Stevie Wonder a little bit ago thinking about putting it up here. Crazy.

  5. I was very excited to open your blog today. I remember the first time you played this video for me and I have thought of it often since. I love her passion and the way she touches those white keys. Let it pour.. this is all I have to say.

Leave a Reply

