Articles

If you have 20 mintues

In Ramblings on November 14, 2006 by Cody McComas

If you have 20 minutes, then I suggest watching this short video on education and creativity.

This talk was given at TED and in it Sir Ken Robinson makes some excellent points and shares some fascinating stories.

I found it very fascinating and inspiring. Oh, and did I mention that I want to be a teacher? Well, I do.

Sir Ken Robinson is author of Out of Our Minds: Learning to be Creative, and a leading expert on innovation and human resources.

Here is the original page with a bunch of other great talks .

2 Responses to “If you have 20 mintues”

  1. Inspiring indeed, and fun to watch.

  2. Cody. I cannot get enough of this man. His speech. His words. His passion for the richness of human capacity!! This is why I want to teach. So maybe they will learn French in my classroom maybe they wont …who cares but they will learn and what I hope to teach/convey to them will be more then just French, more then just literacy, more then just academics and tests and blah blah blah… Teaching others to never grow out of creativity… teaching others their passions… I think I will just watch this again for the fifth time.

Leave a Reply

