Articles

This is the address…er…sketch

In Ramblings on January 7, 2007 by Cody McComas

The Sun Online – News: That’s a really first-class sketch

4 Responses to “This is the address…er…sketch”

  1. The McComas family and maps; interesting find Cody. I want to try this sometime.

  2. I agree with Ariel. I would love to do that and it end up at the right spot. I actually sent a letter and accidentally addressed it wrong and it ended up in another state to a family that were newly converts to the church and they sent it on to the right person and thanked me for my words. That hit some heart strings for me. Its amazing to think where thing go and who they pass through. The world can seem smaller at times… and at those times you feel enlightened or something. You want to make a difference. Okay… long comment. Outy out out.

  3. ha… that was me- Kate

  4. This map really hits home because my father’s mother’s mother’s mum came from this exact area.. The cornwall/devon area. I look at that map quite frequently and often just place mental dots as to where I think they came from. I realize that I am off topic here but you placing that map in my path today is a beautiful beautiful thing… it has reawakened an old addiction. The ancestral addiction. I need to go to England.

Leave a Reply

