Articles

Music Video Tuesday:

In Music on October 2, 2007 by Cody McComas

These are some of my favorites. These are from a time when being a musician meant having a really great voice (or other talent). When it meant dressing sharp. Having class. I love these, and the message they send. Enjoy.

Sam Cooke sings Sentimental Reasons/You Send Me medley (I especially love the “bip-bop-dah-dooh’s” at the beginning. The host/interviewer is obnoxious.):

Nat King Cole sing Tenderly (Enjoy the man with the velvet voice. Amazing.):

3 Responses to “Music Video Tuesday:”

  1. So crisp, so beautiful–true quality. I love how no glitz is needed just a man and his voice and a bit of piano.

  2. Oh! that reminds me that in just one month…(‘cuz we really can’t start Christmas music until Halloween)…I will be listening to that Nat King Cole DVD..you gave me…..oh………..yeah……………

  3. Ok, so this is just the best. I love this kind of music during the fall/winter. I too think of Nat King Cole and Christmas and it is just a great combination. I absolutely loved listening to these. How can you not smile listening. This era is one of my favorites….for sure.

    Thanks for reminding me of how much I like this music. Again, where are you, Cody?!!

Leave a Reply

