Statuses

Continuation on Thanksgiving

In Depression, Ramblings on November 23, 2007 by Cody McComas

I have some more thoughts on my previous post. Abraham Lincoln gave that address at the height of the Civil War, the bloodiest, ugliest, most horrendous war this country has seen. It took nearly one tenth of the nation’s population. President Lincoln battled depression himself. He had an interesting (some say crazy) wife. His words are shockingly optimistic. Don’t we all have battles and wars that we are fighting? Our own private civil wars? I know that I often have my own battles to fight and dragons to slay, my own temptations to overcome and thoughts and feelings to clarify. Again, I am just so impressed and amazed at his attitude and gratitude. What an example.

Leave a Reply

