Articles

Punctuation counts

In Ramblings on December 16, 2007 by Cody McComas

Recently I said to my friend on the phone, who was with some mutual friends, “Tell everyone there that I love, ‘Hello’.”

Or

Maybe I said to him, “Tell everyone there, that I love Hello!”

Two possible outcomes:

1)After my friend and I get off the phone he goes around the group and says, “Cody says ‘Hello’ to you, and you, and you, but not you because he doesn’t love you.”

2)After my friend and I get off the phone he says to the group, “Hey guys, Cody loves Hello!”

2 Responses to “Punctuation counts”

  1. I just taught my kids about commas on Friday. Here is an example I gave them, “I was eating my dog took a bite.” Commas matter, unless you’re in China (they eat dog, right?).

  2. I love to visit your blog cuz you change the header so much! It’s awesome! I wish I was as smart as you! bb

Leave a Reply

