Articles

Is it?

In Ramblings on January 24, 2009 by Cody McComas

Is sliced bread really all that great anyway? I mean as opposed to non-sliced bread. I think it gets WAY too much credit.

3 Responses to “Is it?”

  1. I have started trying to make my own bread now days (if you recall the Xmas gift bread machine I spoke to you about). I have found that slicing your own bread brings a lot of crumbs and some uneven and awkward slices. But, I do see what you are saying…

  2. I think that sliced bread is pretty amazing…when I do it the slices are never equal. There is a book titled “the greatest thing since sliced bread” and that is a great read too!

  3. Perhaps the only reason you have the gall to ask such a question is because you have only experienced a post-sliced-bread world. Those who fought to have sliced bread, back when it was just a radical idea, they could tell you stories that would make you go stale.

Leave a Reply

