Articles

I got a job!

In Ramblings on April 19, 2009 by Cody McComas

I got a job yesterday. Let me explain my current situation. I’m currently attending Eastern Washington University. I’m broke. I’ve been in need of a part-time job to help my get by. Pay utility bills, buy groceries. That sort of thing. I’ve been on the hunt for such a job for a while, filled out a load of applications. Yesterday I had an interview at the Safeway that is located one block from my apartment and I got the job. I’m a ‘courtesy clerk’ a.k.a. bag-boy. I’m so grateful for the opportunity to get a job in our current econimic climate. Hopefully I can secure this to be a prt-time job when I return to school in the Fall also. I feel very blessed to have a job.

2 Responses to “I got a job!”

  1. YOu could always sell some of your musical instruments….just an idea

  2. Cody, I like it when you talk from your heart.
    Good to hear about your job! bb

Leave a Reply

